Remutaka Hill Road Closures

If you're planning a trip to or from the region please be aware than State Highway 2 over the Remutaka Hill will be closed on four Sunday nights and three blocks of five nights between 10 November 2019 and 14 September 2020 for its annual maintenance and slip prevention work.

The road will be closed on these dates from 9.00pm - 4.00am:

5 nights - Sunday 24 Nov - Friday 29 Nov

5 nights -Sunday  12 Jan 2020 - Friday 17 Jan 2020

1 night - Sunday 5 Apr 2020 - Monday 6 Apr 2020

5 nights -Sunday  3 May 2020 - Friday 8 May 2020

1 night - Sunday 12 Jul 2020 - Monday 13 Jul 2020

1 night - Sunday 13 Sep 2020 - Monday 14 Sep 2020

More information about the closures can be found here.