Wairarapa Councils

The Wairarapa is served by three District Councils and the Greater Wellington Regional Council.

Masterton District Council serves Masterton and the towns east to Castlepoint and Riversdale.

Carterton District Council looks after Carterton and Gladstone.

South Wairarapa District Council manages Greytown, Featherston, Martinborough, then south to Lake Ferry and the coast.

Greater Wellington Regional Council manages public transport, water management and environmental elements.